MechaPot

Boiling randomness

New game on its way: Mass Effect 3

Mass Effect 3

As of this moment when I’m writing this post, my eagerly anticipated copy of Mass Effect 3 has been dispatched but has not arrived yet so I can’t actually start writing about it. However, since I’ve got the free time, I can announce that I will be starting a series of posts dedicated to this game when I actually get my hands on it!

Synopsis:

The Mass Effect series of videogames details the adventures of Systems Alliance Commander Shepard as he/she tries to defeat a race of machines called the Reapers. In the Mass Effect 2 DLC Arrival, Shepard is contacted by Admiral Steven Hackett, who requests Shepard go into batarian space to rescue a deep cover agent named Dr. Amanda Kenson. After rescuing Kenson, Shepard learns that the Reapers are close to returning and delays them by destroying a mass relay. Consequently, 300,000 batarian colonists are killed and Shepard is ordered to appear on Earth for a trial regarding his/her decision. -Wikipedia

Having played the first and second games, I’m really looking forward to this (hopefully) epic conclusion to the franchise. As long as they don’t pull an FF13-2 on me, I’ll be happy with almost anything, but judging from the first impressions and developer interviews I’ve seen so far, it’s going to be entirely enjoyable.

Well, nothing do now except wait! I’ll be attempting to write a post every other day or so recounting my adventures but will probably stick to whimsical and spoiler-free stuff as much as possible. There will definitely be mild spoilers littered all over the posts since it’s unavoidable, but I will definitely include spoiler tags in anything important.

Leave a Reply

