MechaPot

Boiling randomness

MechaPot News Weekly #2

fma_centraltimes1600

It’s now about a month since MechaPot’s first post and THESE HANDS OF OURS ARE BURNING WITH AWESOME POWAHH! The unwitting bystander and time traveler have posted excellent content, the esper is currently drafting his first post while the alien is off in sentai land =3

Many thanks to the few of our viewership and all who have commented in one post or another even though there’s lots that needs to be done with the blog. And on that note, here’s a little (incomplete and unconfirmed) forecast on what *might* be coming in the next few weeks though I’m not promising anything.

1. NEED to formulate a decent about page (collective…help!)

2. Get off Starcraft 2 and either a) write about it or b) stop procrastinating

3. FFXIII piano collections review (mshaydown)

4. Continuation of unpainted and neglected gunpla event – MG Unicorn ver.KA (mshaydown)

5. Gunpla Builders PV – musings

6. Gundam 00 OST3 review (ottocycle)

7. Malkeionbu Week 58: Taku Iwasaki OR 8. Malkeionbu Week 59: Character Songs

I’m not sure what the others are planning to post or what might not get posted but surprises are awesome as long as they are in the form of MOAR POSTS. POSTS POSTS! WANT POST NAAOOOOO…!

In other news, Another Century’s Episode R is due for release soon! Unfortunately my knowledge of the Japanese language is bordering on nonexistent so there’s a low chance I’ll be buying that game in a hurry. Would be nice to watch some videos and gameplay on youtube or something though.

Also, a list of what I’m currently watching:

a. Toaru Majutsu no Index: It’s more fun to see his enemy’s powers than the main character’s but hey railgun’s in it. Also, season 2 is airing sometime in the very near future so I thought I should pick this up

b. Amagami SS: It’s well into the 2nd arc already but I’m finding the plot to be very surreal and ‘unrealistic’. Still quite fun to watch though.

c. Seitokai Yakuindomo: Man those girls are perverted.

d. Kaichou wa Maidsama: The first 13 episodes were great but the quality dropped off during the filler episodes but it seems like a new story arc has started around ep17,18.

e. Moyashimon Live Action: Way way too much inane monotone screaming but the microbes get a little bit more screen time. The girls are fairly cute as well so that’s probably the only reason why I’m gonna continue following this. Before I get flamed by the anime otakus out there, I will declare that I do like the anime version better…so don’t bite my head off please.

f. Hotaru no Hikari Season 2 (Jdorama): I watched and mildly enjoyed the first season. This would be my jdorama fix for the meantime =P Plot and characters aren’t particularly outstanding so…

4 responses to “MechaPot News Weekly #2

  1. azn86.jedi August 16, 2010 at 7:42 am

    So I’m an esper now? lol

  2. zzeroparticle August 16, 2010 at 7:54 am

    Oh, so ottocycle’s going to be looking at Gundam 00 then? It’ll be interesting to read his take since I’ve long since given up on Kawai’s inability to compose engaging soundtracks as a whole.

    Also, FFXIII’s piano was fairly interesting. A few folks I know have been praising that album, so I’m definitely looking forward to your take on that one.

    • mshaydown August 16, 2010 at 9:24 pm

      From what I know, ottocycle’s been listening to the g00 ost3 a fair bit recently but as of now I’m not 100% sure if he’ll be writing a review on it. I hope he does too since I share the same opinion as you of Kawai Kenji’s works lately.

      Ah yes, FFXII’ piano…I’ll be writing on that sometime in the next 1 or 2 weeks. Thanks for the comment and I’ll try to write something interesting to read!

Leave a Reply

